Search the ITSO:
Public Links
Astronomer Links

Contacting the International Telescopes Support Office Staff

Please direct all general enquiries to:

Dr Stuart Ryder
Head of International Telescopes Support
Australian Astronomical Observatory
P.O. Box 915
North Ryde, NSW 1670
(Street address for courier delivery: 105 Delhi Rd, North Ryde, NSW 2113)

Tel: +61 (0)2 9372 4843
Fax: +61 (0)2 9372 4880
E-mail: itso -@-
(Please use this e-mail address in preference to individual ITSO staff addresses, as this account is checked on a daily basis by ITSO staff, and you are more likely to get a prompt response.)

ITSO Research Fellow

Dr Caroline Foster
Australian Astronomical Observatory
P.O. Box 915
North Ryde, NSW 1670

Tel: +61 (0)2 9372 4894
Fax: +61 (0)2 9372 4880
E-mail: cfoster -@-

Joint AAO / Macquarie University Lecturer in Astronomy

Dr Richard McDermid
Macquarie University Research Centre for Astronomy, Astrophysics, and Astrophotonics
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Macquarie University
NSW 2109

Tel: +61 (0)2 9850 4476
Fax: +61 (0)2 9850 8115
E-mail: richard.mcdermid -@-

Honorary Associates

In order to supplement the expertise of the full-time staff, ITSO is fortunate to be able to call upon the services of Honorary Associates.

Dr Francesco Di Mille (francescodimille -@-
Dr Christopher Onken (onken -@-
Dr Simon O'Toole (otoole -@-

Gemini Helpdesk

Technical queries about new Gemini proposals, or problems with your allocated Gemini programs, should normally be submitted via the Gemini Helpdesk. This will automatically forward your query to the appropriate ITSO staff member, and if they cannot answer your question, it will be passed on to someone at the observatory who can.

Magellan Instrument Specialists

There is no Helpdesk facility for Magellan. For all enquiries regarding Magellan instrumentation, please e-mail itso -@-

International Telescopes Support Office, itso -@-